That’s Not on the Shopping List

In our home I’m responsible for most of the household duties. That’s not to say that my husband doesn’t chip in and help out but the reality is he’s lending a hand more than owning the job.

I find it most interesting when my husband helps out with the grocery shop. My somewhat vague shopping lists are often filled with brands I’ve never purchased in much smaller, or sometimes much larger quantities than I intended. Like the recent 10 kilo bag of Riviana Basmati rice proudly purchased with the handful of essentials I’d run out of. And inevitably there is something included that definitely wasn’t on the list….usually something sweet….to be consumed by the man of the house well after I’ve gone to bed.

When unpacking the most recent man-shop I came across a box of chocolates. I figured they were purchased for late night snacking but, NO, I was informed they were a gift for me. Not to share…just for me!

20120730-202930.jpg

I don’t know when I last had a box of chocolates, complete with little pictures and descriptions to help in making the next selection. Yum and fun! If you haven’t had a box of chocolates all to yourself recently go out tomorrow and get one. I wonder which one I should have next!

2 thoughts on “That’s Not on the Shopping List

  1. Oh lucky you! None out of the box in that photo… that’s good restraint!
    I made your cauliflower soup tonight… indeed delicious. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

